An album featuring the dramatic imagery of the book of Revelation, the peaceful intimacy of Beatitudes, and standalone pieces exploring key sentences from the New Testament performed by Grammy and Juno-nominated The Elora Singers.

Category: Tag:

Listen & Buy Online

 MUSIC  Spotify Amazon

Signed CDs available from:

Hawes Music


★★★★★ “This excellent CD [is] an excellent introduction to Hawes’s soundworld and warmly recommended.”

Revelation demonstrates the scope of Hawes’s musical style [and] shows how inventive he can be with harmony.  Creative and compelling.”


The following text is taken from the album sleeve notes:

“I have always felt that the book of Revelation lends itself to musical interpretation.  Its imagery and powerful messages of salvation and judgement are full of inspiration to the artist.  The Beatitudes, of course, are much more gentle but no less powerful, and Christ’s words of comfort form the perfect partner to the Revelation text.  It is my hope that, together with the standalone pieces on this recording, they offer a new way of exploring key sentences from the New Testament and a means of refreshing the soul. I am so grateful to Noel Edison and The Elora Singers who, through their musical expertise and commitment to my musical style, have brought these works alive.”


Click here for more information on Revelation and Beatitudes >

1. Prologue: This Prophecy (2.14)
2. Coming with the Clouds (3.31)
3. From the Throne (3.07)
4. Worthy is the Lamb (2.41)
5. A Great and Wondrous Sign (2.45)
6. Fallen is Babylon the Great (2.50)
7. Hallelujah (The Marriage of the Lamb) (3.28)
8. I Saw a New Heaven (2.42)
9. Epilogue: The Alpha and the Omega (2.43)

10. The Poor in Spirit (2.29)
11. Those Who Mourn (2.08)
12. The Meek (2.20)
13. Those who Hunger and Thirst for Righteousness (2.59)
14. The Merciful (3.17)
15. The Pure in Heart (2.34)
16. The Peacemakers (2.37)
17. Those who are Persecuted for Righteousness’ Sake (3.17)

18. The Word (3.06)
19. Peace Beyond Thought (1.50)
20. Let Us Love (3.23)
21. The Lord’s Prayer (from The Edenham Eucharist) (1.20)
22. Be Still (2.14)
23. Quanta Qualia (4.25)

[Total duration: 64.00]

Release date: 10 February 2017

Patrick Hawes composer

Noel Edison conductor
The Elora Singers choir

Leslie De’Ath piano (tracks 10-17, 20, 22)
John Johnson alto saxophone (track 23)

Bonnie Silver & Norbert Kraft producers
Norbert Kraft engineer
Bonnie Silver editor

Naxos record label

Recorded at St Joseph’s Church, Fergus, Ontario, Canada in August 2016


Go to Top