The Call

  • The Call
  • Autobiography
  • St Michael and All Angels, Edenham
  • Let a Florid Music Praise
  • Remember
  • The Tyger
  • Two Loves
  • Echo
  • If I could tell you
  • Who can deny

  • Duration: 40 minutes
  • Soloist(s): Soprano
  • Instrumentation: Piano OR Full Orchestra
  • Published by: Hawes Music

A collection of ten pieces, The Call was written in Autumn 1997 in the aftermath of the death of Princess Diana and uses poems which seemed to echo the public’s need for answers to eternal questions. The collection uses poems by noted poets including W.H. Auden, Christina Rossetti and George Herbert.

Available in the following arrangements:

  • Soprano & Piano
  • Soprano & Full Orchestra

Share This Story, Choose Your Platform!