• Allegretto
  • Sarabande
  • Allegro Marziale

  • Duration: 21 minutes
  • Soloist(s): Clarinet
  • Instrumentation: String Orchestra
  • Published by: Hawes Music

Patrick Hawes’s Clarinet Concerto [is] musically nourishing…a fine work….gorgeous…”  GRAMOPHONE

“Two words come to mind for this work: gorgeous and lyrical.”  THE CLARINET

A three-movement work for clarinet, strings and harp written especially for clarinetist Emma Johnson. The three contrasting movements are rooted in the English pastoral tradition but with a definite 21st-century gloss. Melodic, fresh and immediately appealing.

This work features on Emma’s album An English Fantasy, recorded with the BBC Concert Orchestra conducted by Phil Ellis and released on Nimbus Records.

Buy Clarinet Part with Piano Reduction:

Buy Full Score (A4):

Buy Full Score (A3):

Orchestral Parts available on hire Email: andyberry@hawesmusic.com Tel: +44 (0)7879 645621.